Introduction

Posted: 28/11/2011 in Ivolution
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hello world… My name is Mannardo, im a 35 year old teacher from Amsterdam the Netherlands. I’m interessed in technology, internet, gaming, trends and marketing.

In this blog, I will post some app reviews, talk about marketing, teaching and focus on the latest consumer trends. The world is due to the massive impact of the internet, changing faster then ever. I find this very interesting and started developing my own theory for dealing with it. The theory is best described as the well known phrase Ivolution.

In my work I have to deal with the Internet revolution in my classroom on a daily basis. My students are always online are easily distracted because they have the world in their hand in the shape of a smartphone. How to deal with this? Some of my collegues say ban the smartphone from the classroom, I don’t.

I try to use the technology to my advantage. You can’t inspire students or consumers with information they can get with the press of a button. This is why Ivolution is based on gaining new experiences, using the net to get fun stuff and making learning fun and effective. I use trial and error to master different skills.

Because the people nowadays have different needs and wants then 20 years ago. For example, I used to rembember over a hundred phonenumbers by heart. Now I even have trouble rembembering my home phonenumber. My Smartphone does the work for me. This is just one example of Ivolution..

 

Hope you have fun reading…

 

Leave a comment