Internet freedom is relative

Posted: 09/12/2011 in Marketing, Social Media, Trend watching

There nowadays is a lot of talk about the free internet. The Arabic spring revolution makes government leaders scared as hell for the power of free speech over the net. In China there has been internet censorship since the net arose. The country where i’m from is for the open net, but is lacking on some issues.

The net is now dominated by multinationals like Facebook and Google who like the dictators from creepy regimes decided what’s good for us to see. I saw the TED presentation about the ‘Information Bubble’ thanks to my colleague, and i was realy shook up about it. Based on my search history and activity on the web, a company like Google, limits my world to what they think I like!

As a open minded individual, I think I can decided what I like and don’t like. Im not in service of Adwords or Facebook credits. Life is more than just segmenting the market and putting people in small niches. For your information… I always use an alias on the net so you can use my faulty info if you like ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments
  1. the colleague says:

    You are welcome and… good luck with not being constrained and fighting big brother, megacorp brother and lately digital brother ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

